WHO'S TELLING THE TRUTH?

Options

hi everyone, this is my first time using a site like this. I am hoping someone can help as I am finding different answers to the same question online and its a nightmare to get speaking to someone at the tax office.

my workplace was closed on the day Boris announced lockdown. the small number of staff (less than 15) were sent home and told we would be on furlough until allowed to re-open. no one has had any paperwork/letters or furlough contracts. I am unsure if we should have done? alternating information re this online.

since boris announced easing lockdown at beginning of June2020 my workplace has been gradually returning, everyone is doing 1 to 2 days per week, being paid 100% pay for days worked and 80% for days not worked.

I have one problem. I am back doing my 5 day week contract, only me in the small number of staff is back on full working week. when I raised this with my boss she told me im the only person employed that she has been unable to claim furlough for. I have worked within this company for YEARS this company provides an essential healthcare service.

I questioned this and was told she hasn't been able to get "one pound furlough for me in three months" and has paid me from her own bank 80% of my usual wage.

how can this be that only one employee cant get onto the scheme?

many staff have small children and are able to use furlough to keep them at home/ alternative shifts to help with their kids as schools are slowly returning. I don't have this choice! ive been told I must do my full contract hours (37.5) per week.

this is causing me a lot of anxiety as I feel my boss is lying and knows im "soft" just to make sure there is always cover!

when I was looking into the furlough scheme I found an article stating that if an employer cant use the scheme and chooses to keep staff on the payroll through lockdown then they have to pay employee's 100% of salary even if they cant operate for business.