Business Bounce Back Loan Underestimated Annual Forecast

Options
ab339
ab339 Posts: 4 Newbie
First Post
edited 23 May 2020 at 2:15PM in Coronavirus support and help
Hi,
I received a BBL but underestimated my annual forecast as this is my first year trading. When I contacted the bank, I was informed that many people are in the same situation, and the Lending team manager stated last week that there will be an update regarding this issue, now I have tried contacting the manager over several days, spent hours trying yo speak with her  & looks like she is avoiding me, also when I queried my cooling off period, she said she did not know as the BBL is something new.

Surely there must be something in place to amend my loan and rectify my error.
Please Advise Urgently.
Thanking you in advance.

Comments

• HopeAndDriftWood
    Options
    Last week the BBB said there were no plans to allow people to amend loans, but they’d review it if there was enough demand once the initial spike was out of the way. 

If I’m honest, I’d proceed as if you’re only going to get what you applied for, and keep your eye open for any news that you can now amend your claim. 
    Signature down for maintenance :rotfl:
  • mobilejo
    mobilejo Posts: 333 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    ab339 said:
    Hi,
    I received a BBL but underestimated my annual turnover as this is my first year trading. When I contacted the bank Santander I was informed that many people are in the same situation, and the Lending team manager stated last week that there will be an update regarding this issue, now I have tried contacting the manager over several days, spent hours trying yo speak with her  & looks like she is avoiding me, also when I queried my cooling off period, she said she did not know as the BBL is something new.

Please Advise Urgently.
    Thanking you in advance.