Not eligible for SMP.. Maternity Allowance? UC?

Hi all,
Apologies if a similar thread has been posted elsewhere, or if this is in the wrong section.
I am in desperate need of some advice from those in the know; all suggestions gratefully received.

I am a student, due to complete my PGCE in the coming months. I am also pregnant.
I have accepted a teaching position, which is due to commence in September (dates TBC but going on term dates, it looks likely to be on 1st September 2020).
I believe my due date will be on or around 30th December 2020 and my maternity leave will probably start around 18th December 2020 (roughly when the Autumn term will end).
From doing my own research, I understand that I will not have been employed long enough to receive SMP whilst on maternity leave.
I have therefore started looking into Maternity Allowance - which I am already finding incredibly confusing.
I understand from Citizens Advice that 'You can usually get Maternity Allowance if you've been employed or self-employed for 26 weeks in the 66 weeks before your due date. You’ll need to have earned at least £30 a week for at least 13 of those weeks'.

Assuming that the dates I have are correct, I will have been employed roughly 17 weeks in my new role before my due date. What I am now trying to work out is whether or not I have been employed for 26 weeks in the 66 weeks before my due date. I was technically employed (albeit on maternity leave) in my previous role until 25th November 2019 (my official last day). According to my very rushed calculations, it looks like in the 66 weeks prior to my due date, I will have been employed for 25(!!!!!!!!!!) weeks - 1 week short of eligibility for MA - assuming that the weeks worked can be split over two or more jobs - can anyone confirm whether or not this is the case?

If I were to gain bank/zero hours contract employment over the summer, will this count towards by 26 weeks employment, thus making be eligible for maternity allowance?