Retailer refusing return

Options

Comments

• Aylesbury_Duck
    Options
    Why would anyone ask a question on public forums, then try to dictate who can comment? Odd.
    Because they're our soles?
  • Aylesbury_Duck
    Options
    tangotonyb wrote: »
    Oh and I would politely request anyone who doesn't have DIRECT experience of this please refrain from commenting.
    Because you're so polite....

I'm afraid I have no DIRECT experience of buying shoes that don't fit, so I will refrain from commenting.

Oops. "lol".
  • tangotonyb
    Options
    So when you refer to DSRs, you know what you're talking about but when I refer to CCRs (which you say is just a different official title and the law hasn't changed - it has but I'll ignore that for now), I don't know what I'm talking about? What a bizarre position to be taking, just to try and save face.

You stated I needed to prove the shoes were in breach of contract - that is total !!!!!!!!. I don't need to prove ANYTHING other than the fact that I entered into a distance selling contract within the last 14 days that I now wish to cancel.
  • unholyangel
    unholyangel Posts: 16,863 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    tangotonyb wrote: »
    You stated I needed to prove the shoes were in breach of contract - that is total !!!!!!!!. I don't need to prove ANYTHING other than the fact that I entered into a distance selling contract within the last 14 days that I now wish to cancel.

No, I responded to a poster who suggested that you claim the goods were not as described, by stating it wouldn't be appropriate in the circumstances - particularly when there is the CCRs (and the right to cancel conferred by those regulations).

Judging by your previous and most recent responses, you need to stop acting your shoe size and start acting your age.
    You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means - Inigo Montoya, The Princess Bride
  • Donhilton
    Options