Welcome Finance PPI.....Aaaaarrrrrhhh!!

Options

Comments

• littlemisspink
    Options
    Wow Carli, that was quick! I got the same letter few weeks ago and sent the forms back last week. How long did it take for them to be in touch then? Ive had 3 loans with them, will they check all the old accounts to see which had PPI? To be honest, I didnt realise I had it on any until they wrote to me! I have never done this before lol
  • CarliJ
    CarliJ Posts: 112 Forumite
    Options
    Wow Carli, that was quick! I got the same letter few weeks ago and sent the forms back last week. How long did it take for them to be in touch then? Ive had 3 loans with them, will they check all the old accounts to see which had PPI? To be honest, I didnt realise I had it on any until they wrote to me! I have never done this before lol
    I'd say its been 3 weeks since i sent my form back, and the letter was recieved Monday this week. They do everything for you, so Im sure all loans are checked out for you. I had never done it before, but just filling out the form and this happens is brilliant! Let us know what happens :D x
    To quote my English Teacher:

Your life is like a path of driven snow, be careful how you tread for every mark will show.....
  • littlemisspink
    Options
    Woo fingers crossed then! Thanks for you reply Carli :) Will let you know how get on!
  • leedspete_2
    Options
    i got in touch with welcome and they said that i have already had my compensation but dont remember anything being refunded to me or my loan.anything i can do about this
  • CarliJ
    CarliJ Posts: 112 Forumite
    Options
    leedspete wrote: »
    i got in touch with welcome and they said that i have already had my compensation but dont remember anything being refunded to me or my loan.anything i can do about this
    Ask them for a statment of your account. then you can see whats happening. x
    To quote my English Teacher: