Confused with pip process

Hi, id really appreciate some help with my situation with regards to dla to pip process..
So i have been claiming dla for over 10 years ( lower rate care ) As i suffer with long term mental health issues, which I take medication for and have regular physiatrist appointments. I received a letter telling me than i couldn't claim dla any longer as it was endind and i would have to ring them to claim pip. I had someone phone on my behalf last week, they said that they would send out “how your disability affects you” forms which would need to be filled in and returned for them to assess. Yesterday I received a letter saying I needed to attend a face to face appointment (which I am prepared to do) but i haven't received their form they said they would send yet! Is this normal procedure? I haven't been given a chance to produce any evidence of my illness beforehand, obviously they have no idea of how mentally challenging it is for people who suffer with this kind of illness, as they want me to attend face to face appointment on June 26!! There is no way i am able to go to this, as it is way to short notice. I would have to prepare myself mentally for this and for someone to literally stick to me throughout. I have been physically sick with worrying about this. I have severe anxiety and have frequent panic attacks when i go outside, i cant handle people/crowds. I avoid any social/ public situations at all costs! Now having to put myself through such trauma of a face to face appointment with a total stranger, really is pushing me over the edge, I honestly don't think i am actually mentally capable of achieving it. Any advice which could help me regarding this would be really appreciated.
Many thanks in advance.

Comments

• poppy12345
    poppy12345 Posts: 17,946 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    No, this isn't normal, you should have received the PIP2 form to fill in and return with all your evidence.