IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

CCJ BWlegal referred to county court!

Options
Hi everyone. I'm fairly new to this and would appreciate any support i can get!

So a few months ago (December 2018), I was issued with a parking charge notice by Parking and Property Management Ltd.

It was issued in a gated residential area where my sister lives, at 0327am! I felt it was unfair as I was parked in the visitors bay, which was clearly marked 'V', whereas every other parking spot had a property number assigned. I have a photo of my car parked on the 'V'.

The signage was unclear as to where i could park, for how long, it just said a permit needs to be displayed. It did not clarify how long the car could be parked in the visitor bay.

I emailed the company, did not disclose the driver and stated i wouldnt do so as i am not legally bound to, but informed them of the issue and that i felt it was unfair. All the response i got said 'we cannot proceed until you name the driver'.

Next thing i know the case is referred to BW legal, who very quickly referred it to county court!

I've done the AOS form online a few days ago - no response yet.

Do i have a credible defence? I am not sure how to produce a credible defence document ( I guess i submit it online in the government gateway portal).

I have evidence in the form of a photo of the vehicle and a photo of the sign which was not clear in my view. Feels like they are trying to con me!

Comments

• KeithP
    KeithP Posts: 37,889 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    abzman wrote: »
    Next thing i know the case is referred to BW legal, who very quickly referred it to county court!