PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! In order to help keep the Forum a useful, safe and friendly place for our users, discussions around non-MoneySaving matters are not permitted per the Forum rules. While we understand that mentioning house prices may sometimes be relevant to a user's specific MoneySaving situation, we ask that you please avoid veering into broad, general debates about the market, the economy and politics, as these can unfortunately lead to abusive or hateful behaviour. Threads that are found to have derailed into wider discussions may be removed. Users who repeatedly disregard this may have their Forum account banned. Please also avoid posting personally identifiable information, including links to your own online property listing which may reveal your address. Thank you for your understanding.

Should I stay or should I go?

Options

Comments

• AndyKeogh
    Options
    As an ex letting agent I would say this (unless you are one of my old tenants)

Sit tight tell the landlord you cant move but will as soon as you can. Tell them the date you can be out and then just sit back and wait. Always remember a landlord can only affect your credit if he takes you to court to recover lost rent or damages to the property unless you have done either you have nothing to worry about.
  • AndyKeogh
    Options
    Hold the last advice just seen the landlord has offered the deposit back ALARM BELL rings this means its not protected do not accept the deposit back till you move then hold onto the keys till you get it back he cant serve a s21 if he has no gas safe or a registered deposit. if you accept it back you will lose your bargaining power
  • Anna1965
    Options
    AndyKeogh wrote: »