IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

bw legal parking fine

Hello all , i have read through the newbies FAQS but as i am new to this i was looking for some further advice , I was issues a parking ticket in May 2016 from Premier parking solutions outside my place of work , i pulled in opposite and had the engine running whilst i dropped off paperwork , so we are talking minutes, when i returned there was the ticket on my window , my manager said to throw away as other employees has had these and he thought it must be a neighbour issuing them.
Over the last three years i have received numerous letters and to my new address and i have a different car!! It has been passed to BW legal so for about the last four months i have received letters from threatening CCJ , this morning i had a letter with photos of my car and to pay the amount of 260 pounds by February 9th , i visited the citizens advice bureau who told me i should pay this . I do not wish to have a ccj but reading through the forums and online some are saying to ignore them or others are paying .
I have read through the FAQS but any more help as i am not the best with this type of issue i would be most grateful .

Comments

• Redx
    Redx Posts: 38,084 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    do not IGNORE these letters

has this come from B W LEGAL ? or from the CCBC in Northampton ?

if its from B W LEGAL, you should send an LBC rebuttal to them and a SAR to PPS by email to their DPO to get all your data

if you lose in court (within 6 years) then pay up within one month to AVOID the CCJ being on your record

this is all covered in the NEWBIES FAQ sticky thread , post #2 , near the top of this forum, please read it