IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Is there a time limit for postal pcn to be sent by?

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,340 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    bondy_lad wrote: »
    I am struggling a bit,,is it the letter dated,7/1/16 on post 10,that I should use?

Yep, that's the one bondy. Obviously change 'Highview' (as the parking operator in the example) to Flashpark as in your son's case.
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • bondy_lad
    bondy_lad Posts: 1,001 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    edited 10 January 2019 at 1:35PM
    Much appreciated,will do,thanks again to everyone who has helped me,I will update as soon as I have had response.

On reading Edna’s leter,he says,,,signature= just a squiggle,,on the letter which I send ,do I include sons name&address or just the pcn number and reg of car,,as unsure.
  • nosferatu1001
    nosferatu1001 Posts: 12,961 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Name Dropper
    The name and address of the registered keeper are given.
  • Coupon-mad
    Coupon-mad Posts: 131,555 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    Signatures are different than a name and address. Not the same thing!
    PRIVATE 'PCN'? DON'T PAY BUT DON'T IGNORE IT (except N.Ireland).