IMPORTANT REMINDER: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information. If you are uploading images, please take extra care that you have redacted all personal information.
Advent-ures in the MSE Forum... Our Advent calendar is live, helping you discover a new corner of the community each day. Visit the homepage and scroll down

Not got a clue!

Hi folks I’m very new to all this but wondered if anyone else has experienced the same and how to appeal.
I received a pcn from Highview Parking stating that I had parked in a car park for a period of 12 minutes and not paid any parking fee. This is true but I had forgotten my purse and debit card so had no means to pay. I tried to load an app to do it but couldn’t so drive away. I now have a pcn for £85. and also as it is a lease vehicle a charge of £15. from the lease company for forwarding the letter and providing highview with my details. Is there anything I can do please, all help will be much appreciated! Thanks in advance

Replies

• edited 30 November 2018 at 3:48PM
    MistyZMistyZ Forumite
    1.8K Posts
    Sixth Anniversary 1,000 Posts Name Dropper
    edited 30 November 2018 at 3:48PM
    There most certainly are things to do, in fact this would seem to be the easiest parking 'situation' to contest. Start by reading the Newbies' thread advice on hire cars, scroll down till you find 'COMPANY, LEASE OR HIRE CARS ANYWHERE IN THE UK'.

You need to give us dates of the parking event and receipt of the postal PCN. And probably other things, but that's a start.

Oh ... and edit your post now to avoid identifying the driver, change to: 'the driver' had forgotten their purse, 'the driver' parked etc.
  • edited 30 November 2018 at 4:10PM
    FruitcakeFruitcake Forumite
    55.6K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    Forumite
    edited 30 November 2018 at 4:10PM
    As above, edit your post to remove information about who did what.