Noticed some changes? You can read all about the improvements we've made on the Forum in our latest announcement. We also have a new set of Forum rules so please take the time to give them a read and familiarise yourself.

Gladstones court letter please help

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Parking Tickets, Fines & Parking
19 replies 428 views
sam2412sam2412 Forumite
10 Posts
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Parking Tickets, Fines & Parking
Hi there :(

I am a newb in some ways and an old timer in the sense that I've been checking this forum for two years, tried to follow advices, but have been hit with a county court order

I really need your help on what to do as its against PCM and Gladstones, my father already paid around £300 to them after they issued a court order to him when he was the registered keeper of my car (he is very old and got stressed at the idea and didn't want to fight the case) but I cannot afford the costs

Firstly - time is running out for it as it was issued on 5th July 2018 and I have 28 days from then to answer - I really am unsure do I submit defence now or only acknowledgment?

The situation - we got our flat rented from the estate agent on the agreement that we'd have parking. They confirmed a number of times. Lo and behold they had lied to us and we are living in an apartment where there are allocated spaces outside (which at the time they said we'd get one) which require resident permits, but our actual flat is not entitled to one.

We often park in an unmarked bay by the bins as there is no free parking anywhere in the area. A neighbour has now kindly given us their parking space with a permit, but we had at least 10 tickets from PCM over the 2 years issued to us. We IGNORED all PCNs and gladstones letters (residents in the court have bundles of 100s and have never had a court order) however this is our second court order.