Work/Worries/Panic/Stress/Advice

simplyanonymous
simplyanonymous Posts: 8 Forumite
Hi all,

I'm not too sure on what title to give but here goes, this is my first time here.

I've been in a job for over 3 months, the job itselfs is brilliant (office job). I work 37.5 hours a week 9am - 5pm.
During the time I've been there I've only called in sick 3 times and these are reasons are "Anxiety/Panic Attack and Insomnia". I have stated these when I've had a return to work form.

I take medication called propranolol but these medical conditions are something i've battled with on and off for several years and i couldn't go into today due to being exhausted because of no sleep (not my choice it didn't happen), i couldn't sleep at all last night and i have a good sleep routine and don't stay up late. I ended up Panicking all night, tossing and turning.

My main worry is i don't want to become a liability to the company, i do everything within reason and whats necessary. Whenever i've called in sick i always call 30 minutes before 9am and state i'm sick and cannot go into the office today and they understood. I keep telling myself there's no good reason to sack me. It's not far until i come up to the last of my 3 month probationary period. I work incredibly hard, i push myself.

Now there are no indication or anything to worry about from them as i know. But i'm worried... what if i was to lose my job due to my medical conditions.

I currently live in a shared accomodation. (I keep to myself, I don't have friends)

Before i had this job 3 months ago i was on jobseekers for two and half years and that was a difficult time. It was quite a push for myself.

I guess i'm overthinking, i've looked in my contract and from my understanding i should be fine. I have started to feel what's the point of being here but I am no harm to myself ect.