IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

McDonald's sign photo

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,357 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    Well worded - we can save £'s and lose lbs!

I like quoting back to them their clever-d!ck sentences. Suffice to say I did it this time, and with interest! :D
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • System
    System Posts: 178,094 Community Admin
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    But given the signs are many feet up a pole, how are you supposed to read the detailed wording describing the circumstances where the driver might be liable? There is a case for saying that it was not possible to read the detail due to the height of the signs and the size of the lettering.

Stop and get out? If you can't read that sign stood near it you shouldn't be driving.
  • Umkomaas
    Options
    Tarambor wrote: »
    Stop and get out? If you can't read that sign stood near it you shouldn't be driving.

How about the small print on this one when it's 8 feet up?

16272pl.jpg

Any good?
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .