Aroma under floorboards

edited 11 July 2018 at 2:26PM in In my home (includes DIY) MoneySaving
10 replies 2K views
Legacy_userLegacy_user Forumite
0 Posts
Terraced Victorian town house with suspended wooden floorboards
Smell underneath floorboards

Replies

• I have no technical knowledge here but can offer unending sympathy. I find other people's smells unbearable _pale_
    Value-for-money-for-me-puhleeze!

"No man is worth, crawling on the earth"- adapted from Bob Crewe and Bob Gaudio

Hope is not a strategy :D...A child is for life, not just 18 years....Don't get me started on the NHS, because you won't win...I love chaz-ing!
  • elsienelsien Forumite
    29.5K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    Forumite
    I get cigarette smoke coming through which I find more noticeable than cooking smells. Just in the kitchen though, not in other parts of the house.
    All shall be well, and all shall be well, and all manner of things shall be well.

Pedant alert - it's could have, not could of.
  • elsienelsien Forumite
    29.5K Posts
    Forumite
    Not coming through the floor in mine though as the kitchen has a solid floor.
    What sort of pong is it? Cooking smell by the front door seems a bit odd.
    All shall be well, and all shall be well, and all manner of things shall be well.

Pedant alert - it's could have, not could of.
  • JohnB47JohnB47 Forumite
    2.3K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Name Dropper
    Forumite
    ajak81 wrote: »
    Terraced Victorian town house with suspended wooden floorboards
    Is it common for cooking smells to travel through the air brick network from adjacent houses
    Anybody experienced this and how many houses can smells travel through

I'm not sure what you mean by "air brick network". My house has air bricks on the external walls.