The Debt Diary of a 20-something Spendaholic

Options

Comments

• BelleOfBilboa
    BelleOfBilboa Posts: 38 Forumite
    edited 10 August 2018 at 12:51PM
    Options
    Thanks for the support LittleBirdie :j good luck on your journey!

I have been quiet on here lately, I must try making my updates into more of a habit, at least once a week or something!

News on the Natwest overdraft, I had to speak to 3 different customer advisors until I got my answer but basically if I were to pay off my overdraft in chunks, I would be negatively affecting my credit score. I was told that to pay off in chunks, you simply apply for a new overdraft at the lesser value eg. current overdraft sits at £2000 and I want to pay £50, I need to reapply for an overdraft at the value of £1950. Im not good with having money sitting in my account so paying off in chunks would have suited me best, however I dont want to keep chipping away at my credit score so Im going to have to have a behaviour change and just keep adding money into my Natwest account until I have enough to pay it off. My plan is to do it in 2 chunks, pay off £1000 and then basically start again. Im hoping this way it will be more manageable, I wont be able to blow lots of money and it will only affect my credit score once. Thoughts are most welcome though!!

What else is going on? Well not a lot really. Muffin update (#muffdate) the canteen are no longer stocking them as they had been on promotion. Im deeply saddened but alas I must move on :(

Last month I managed to make £38 from mystery shopping, £40 from cat sitting and £5 from Field Agent! The £40 from cat sitting unfortunately got reabsorbed into my account as I needed the funds at the time but I am quite happy about putting £43 extra into the Next account :D