IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.
We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

NCP - Short Stay

Options
Hi
I am a Newbie and having read the FAQ's I have technical questions that I can't find answers to.
My notice is from NCP and is a PCN to keeper as the evidence is photographic rather than ticket on windscreen.
Therefore I believe we are at section 9 of the PoFA 2012
The 'evidence' I have been provided with is two alleged timed photos of my vehicle which is totally unidentifiable, merely a couple of headlights and subsequent tail lights with the registration number showing in the bottom of the picture.
My first question is this sufficient to comply with 9 (2) (a), i.e. identify the vehicle?
I don't consider a dark photograph with a number plate inserted as sufficient evidence to identify the vehicle. Would I be correct?
Secondly, a sentence in the letter reads - 'Max Stay Exceeded' and liability for the same having been brought to the attention of the driver by clear signage in and around the sight ( name of town Short Stay) at the time of parking.
Again referring to 9 (2) (a) does this identify 'the relevant land on which it was parked'
I'm of the opinion that it does not as it does not give a specific address or even the name of the road in which the Short Stay is located.
My argument is that if I don't know the location of the alleged offence how can I acknowledge with any certainty that my vehicle was involved? They could have obtained my number plate from any number of sources.