IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

VCS Notice

Options
Hello there,
Please forgive me as I'm totally new here and need some advice. My questions are probably likely to be answered somewhere else in this forum but I'm not very technical and I'm a bit lost.
I'm a resident at an apartment complex and I'm the owner of the property. We use VCS as patrol as previously we've had issues with unauthorised parking from the general public. My permit expired but I hadn't noticed. I own the flat and the allocated bay that I was in. The caretaker said that he put my permit in my postbox but I've emptied it and its just not there. VCS slapped a "myparkingcharge.co.uk" on my windscreen. I logged in and appealed it. I've read that I should not have done this as I've now incriminated myself by leaving my details. However as I own the property and already have a permit (expired) in my windscreen, my defence is that I actually physically own the space.
I've had to ask for a replacement permit to be issued as I've no idea what happened to the original. My postbox is always left open as I buy loads of stuff on Ebay or Amazon and sometimes my mail has fallen on the floor so I suspect it may have fallen out. I've not heard anything from VCS yet as i only replied today. The management company have been helpful in contacting VCS to suspend any further charges until I get a replacement so its not as if i can conceal my identity from VCS.
I'm wondering how likely VCS are to persue this as I'm the owner of the flat and its allocated space and there is no way they have lost £60 and need to charge me for this.