Passive trackers

Options
After my recent thread on active v passive funds, I would like to move half my portfolio into passive tracker funds(Which will be into a SIPP)

I am not an expert so want something that is invest and forget. Other than the initial bulk transfer there will be a monthly drip as well.

My horizon is 15 years and I am middle of the road in terms of risk, and am happy investing in emerging markets and would like exposure to small caps as well in more developed economies.

I realise the wisdom is a VLS / L&G type fund but I am willing to stick 100% with equities. I am not sure of the likelihood of much upside with bonds, even with the income re-invested.

Thanks

Comments

• Lokolo
    Lokolo Posts: 20,861 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Are you asking us to build your portfolio? No-one here will do that. If you want to go passive DIY, you need to be the one to research what you invest in.

You've got the VLS funds, which does have a 100% equities porfolio.

You can make a portfolio using a number of iShares instead if you want more say in the asset allocation. HSBC also have a number of passive trackers as well.
  • AnotherJoe
    AnotherJoe Posts: 19,622 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    Aren't all trackers passive, by definition ?
  • ValiantSon
    ValiantSon Posts: 2,586 Forumite
    Options
    apollo9 wrote: »
    After my recent thread on active v passive funds, I would like to move half my portfolio into passive tracker funds(Which will be into a SIPP)

I am not an expert so want something that is invest and forget. Other than the initial bulk transfer there will be a monthly drip as well.

My horizon is 15 years and I am middle of the road in terms of risk, and am happy investing in emerging markets and would like exposure to small caps as well in more developed economies.