Mortgage App - Late Payments...Help please!

Options

Comments

• talulah25
    Options
    Looks like we were worried for nothing, broker already knew and Natwest have done credit file search before issuing AIP. He's requested a notice of correction on Equifax in any case...and BREATHE! 😁
  • David_White
    Options
    Requesting a notice of correction is a terrible idea.

I would strongly suggest avoiding this and am baffled that a broker has told you it's a good idea.
    I am a Mortgage Broker
    You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it.
    This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser code of conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • kingstreet
    kingstreet Posts: 38,770 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    What he said ^!
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • amnblog
    amnblog Posts: 12,445 Forumite
    Options
    What he said ^! and What he said ^^!
    I am a Mortgage Broker

You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • talulah25
    Options
    Requesting a notice of correction is a terrible idea.

I would strongly suggest avoiding this and am baffled that a broker has told you it's a good idea.