Elite 11+ shopping and chat thread part 2½

Options

Comments

• mhoc
    mhoc Posts: 19,262 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    Options
    elainemn wrote: »
    Good morning. Some of my vouchers arrived yesterday, unsure why they were not all in the envelope.

I also restocked all my tins & jars last sunday & cleaned out the cupboards. I have a little label machine so they are all nicely labelled as well. Once I filled them up the cupboard was much emptier as it has all the packets and lots of empty jars.

At the minute I wander into a shop out of habit then walk back out again. The only £ I spent yesterday was to top my Asda gift card up to get the bonus & in Heron on cheap yogurts. The big pots were 2 for £1. I might go for woopsies today as need some salad bits and hopefully some potatoes.

I have never done the small shops before. Can you only visit each shop once? I like the sound of the butchers so may take part this year.

The butchers, farm shops and deli shops are the best ones - all the nice little bits of treats for Christmas :)
    “Create all the happiness you are able to create; remove all the misery you are able to remove. Every day will allow you, --will invite you to add something to the pleasure of others, --or to diminish something of their pains.”
  • pacifica9
    pacifica9 Posts: 3,262 Forumite
    Options
    Good morning Elite.
    Hoping everyone is warm, happy and well. Hugs to those not so.

Kettle's on for those wanting a cuppa before heading out to Remembrance events. Lest we forget.
    “Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while you could miss it.” ~ Ferris Bueller
  • Jeremiah_T_Stone
    Options
    Good morning shopmates. :wave:

Thank you for all your kind comments :A

I'm sure I typed "eye" and not "ear" :o

No mishaps last night - though I have moved the bedside table further away from the bed, so I have a clear landing area :)