IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

I have read the newbie thread but think my case is different... help

Options
Hi
I am VERY new to this so I apologise now for my lack of knowledge etc
I received a PCN on 30/06/17 from Parking & Property Management ltd for not displaying a valid permit.
As I had arrived home from work with numerous bags to carry I did forget to display the permit. When I remembered around 45 minutes later I rushed down to my car to find the PCN, however the location is incorrect. Believing that I had grounds for appeal I completed their appeal form on their website. I did do some research online and this is what I put:
'I wish to formally challenge the above PCN.
The PCN states that the vehicle was parked in ‘****’. The car in question was never parked in the stated location at the mentioned time or date. Therefore the contravention did not occur.'
Today I received their judgement, which of course they have refused my appeal. They stated that due to the photographic evidence they have that the location on the PCN was not relevant.
Being a complete novice to this I have most probably made errors in my process but wondered whether I had grounds to take it to the IAS?
I look forward to hearing from you all

Comments

• Redx
    Redx Posts: 38,084 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    edited 9 July 2017 at 9:56PM
    Options
    everybody thinks "their case is different"

sorry to say , it isnt , its all been heard , seen and done over until blackened and withered many times before

the NEWBIES sticky thread tells you alll you need to know , including the kangaroo court known as the IAS