Kuga, Qashqai or Tiguan

ohreally
ohreally Posts: 7,525 Forumite
Combo Breaker First Post
Wife's looking for a car, the above three have seemingly randomly been suggested. I have zero experience of any so would appreciate any feedback on any or all. I noticed the Kuga had a facelift and price drop around 2012 but I think I prefer the look of the prefacelift, is the car essentially the same beyond cosmetics.

Aside from the above, there are some nice BMW F10 520d around for similar money, I think I would prefer a 520 however it will be her car and it's her choice, would the bm be a bit left field given her SUV list?

Would be looking at cars around 12/13k.
Don’t be a can’t, be a can.

Comments

• I have had 3 Qashqai's from new. I've loved them all.. until the current one. It's had some annoying problems and quirks all due to the stop/start system.

I don't think I'll ever want a car without 360 degree cameras now though - it's absolutely amazing for parking. It presents an overhead view of the car and you park it like a video game. The new models park themselves, but it's frankly pointless.

Check out a 3 year old Qashqai 360 model.. that was a nice car. BTW - tyres are not especially easy to get hold of - worth checking how available they are for all these bigger cars
  • walwyn1978
    walwyn1978 Posts: 837 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Fourth option - Kia Sportage? Good kit levels and a longer warranty than all of your three named ones, giving you a bit more peace of mind? Full disclosure here - I've got one and am very happy with it, so I'm biased.
  • macman
    macman Posts: 53,088 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Seat Ateca seems to be the What Car? small SUV favourite at present?
    No free lunch, and no free laptop ;)
  • NBLondon
    NBLondon Posts: 5,527 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    ohreally wrote: »