Miscrosoft Verify your account message when abroad

Options
On our last three holidays abroad I always take with me my Samsung notebook. When I try and view go into my Microsoft E mail or send an E mail a message comes up with the message, Verify your account. There is unusual activity you may be signing in from a new location. That is always the case when I am outside the UK. As I do not take a mobile phone with me as I use my E mail as my communication, Therefore there is no way I can verify my account. Is there any way I can stop this happening, maybe my changing some setting before I depart to allow me to send/receive E Mails on Microsoft (Hotmail) account whilst I am away. Thank You:j

Comments

• custardy
    custardy Posts: 38,365 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Install the verification app?
  • PW1950
    PW1950 Posts: 6 Forumite
    Options
    How do I install the verification app on my Samsung notebook. I am not a Techie person so if it could be explained in simple terms it will be appreciated. will it be effected by my Security system on my PC.
  • Strider590
    Strider590 Posts: 11,874 Forumite
    Options
    There is no logical reason to not take your phone with you.
    “I may not agree with you, but I will defend to the death your right to make an a** of yourself.”

<><><><><><><><><<><><><><><><><><><><><><> Don't forget to like and subscribe \/ \/ \/
  • Wayne's_Woes
    Wayne's_Woes Posts: 43 Forumite
    Options