IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Debt Recovery Plus letter

Options
2»

Comments

• damsdee
    damsdee Posts: 6 Forumite
    Options
    Ok got that. But I should email them and inform of my address change yes?

Also how should i word my email without admitting i was driving the car. Just say that the letter I have received from them regarding a parking ticket has gone to my old address and here is my new address?

Also assuming court happens, does that go onto my criminal record/credit record(CCJ)?

As you can tell I'm a complete newb. Never dealt with anything like this!
  • Coupon-mad
    Coupon-mad Posts: 131,973 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    edited 24 May 2017 at 11:15PM
    Options
    how should i word my email without admitting i was driving the car. Just say that the letter I have received from them regarding a parking ticket has gone to my old address and here is my new address?

Yes.
    Also assuming court happens, does that go onto my criminal record/credit record(CCJ)?
    No! It's NOT a criminal matter, more like Judge Rinder on TV...with them (or a hired rep) saying you owe them money and you evidencing why you are not liable/there was no agreed contract.