Gladstones LBC (Missed 14 day period)

Hello,

I have been looking through threads all morning but feel like I'm not getting anywhere.

The PCN was issued in early October 2016 since then I have not received any letters I don't think. I didn't show a valid parking ticket at a SIP pay and display in Manchester my fault as didn't have change and was only going to be gone for 15 mins. I returned to find a yellow ticket on window of car. I read threads and ignored the PCN. BIG MISTAKE !! I live away from home as I am a university student and a letter dated 12/04/2017 was sent by Gladstones for that ticket. it is a LETTER BEFORE CLAIM and says they have been instructed to commence legal action against me and they require full payment within 14 days or they have been instructed to start proceedings without notice.. However I have only just returned to find this letter on 29/04/17 3 days after the 14 day period to show acknowledgment.

Q1) Do you think they have already started court/legal proceedings?

With it being easter weekend I would've received the letter late and it was sent second class. and now it is bank holiday again and so i will not be able to pay the £160 they are asking for till Tuesday 02/05/17 after a loan from my parents.

I just want it to be over with and cannot have a CCJ and as a student don't have time for legal proceedings its making me very anxious. I am willing to ring them and ask to pay in small amounts? where do I stand? what do you suggest?

is there anyway I can contact SIP and ask to pay a reduced amount to stop Gladstones?

please can someone help me?

I understand it is my fault and I am willing to pay but don't want it to get as far as court?

Replies

• Coupon-madCoupon-mad
    100K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Just reply anyway, obviously. But NOT PAYING and NOT saying something was your fault/what happened!
    Do you think they have already started court/legal proceedings?