IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

PCN from ES Parking Enforcement

Options
1235»

Comments

• northernt01
    Options
    UPDATE:

I went to court this morning and my case was not listed so i confirmed this was the case with the usher. ES parking discontinued the case 2 days ago which will be at the same time they received my skeleton argument. there was another claim listed for ES parking on the board so obviously my defence, WS and SA trumped them :)

My question now is, can i write to the court to claim my costs?
  • Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,360 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    I'm no expert on this side of things, but I'm sure that you can now apply for costs.

To discontinue so late and not inform you must surely count as 'unreasonable', in which case you might be able to go for the jugular. But I'd wait on advice from someone like Johnersh, LoC123 or Coupon-mad to help you think this part through.

Have a look at a LoC123 cost schedule in the NEWBIES FAQ sticky, post #2 and do a search on poster 'Sassii' who had £1,500 in costs awarded to her.
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • northernt01
    northernt01 Posts: 28 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    Options
    Umkomaas wrote: »