DMP Mutual Support Thread - Part 12

Options

Comments

• Suseka97
    Suseka97 Posts: 1,562 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    No reason not to go bankrupt - we rent and have no assets. The dmp for me and bankruptcy for hubbie was recommended by CAP. Before I went to CAP I had done some reading myself and thought this was the best solution for us both to go bankrupt. CAP went through our debts and recommended the DMP.

Definitely go with Sourcrate's suggestion then. I've no experience of BR but if I was in the same position I'd definitely not do both. I do hope your husband's health improves and whatever you decide - always remember you and he come first (creditors can wait). Good luck.
  • Dandytf
    Dandytf Posts: 4,820 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Excellent advice from checkmy file.
    2nd default should not have been placed when co op account passed to link.
    Default should drop off 6 years from original date since 2015.
    I’ve been advised to write to co op to ensure default is removed or account suspended.
    Result I wasn’t excpecting-very happy.
    Printed letter to cop op this weekend it is then
    Replenished CRA Reports.2020 Nissan Leaf 128-149 miles top charge. Savings depleted. VM Stream tv M250 Volted to M350 then M500 since returned to 1gb
  • fatbelly
    fatbelly Posts: 20,517 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Cashback Cashier
    Options
    I am thinking of setting up and managing my own DMP and I would really value any advice from anyone who has done this.