£67,031.92 is a frightening number indeed....

Options

Comments

• Treadingonplaymobil
    Options
    Good news on your financial win. Had to laugh at your 10 pots to divvy up extra income to and wonder how long it will take for you to get new pillows. Saves the indecision though I guess.
    As long as it's less than nine years... :rotfl:
    Trying to figure out a whole new life. Trying to figure out a whole new budget.
    Divorcing, unclear on final debt total right now, but focusing on building a financial buffer zone.
  • earthgirl
    earthgirl Posts: 3,762 Forumite
    Mortgage-free Glee!
    Options
    Know you are time poor but also wanted to "second" someone else's comment about getting the 11+ revision books and working though then with dc1. Perhaps there would be less need for tutor time?

I am a tutor and I know it's expensive. maybe some prep work before sept might save a bit of cash?
    15/5/12 Paid off Mortgage 1 (£220k) Bought Dream House:www: Dec 13 - Mortage 2 -£116,508. 15/7/18 Mortgage Free Again :j

Progress not Perfection
  • warby68
    warby68 Posts: 3,023 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    I am more positive than you know ToPM ;)

I so want you to win at this ( and prove me miserably wrong)

I have annoyingly had to replace a dustpan & brush, the previous one having disappeared with the tradesmen who were here last. I had a rather long ToPM moment ( I actually called it that in my head) this morning browsing for a 'stylish' set that 'goes with the kitchen' and then realized what I was doing and slapped the £3 one on my Tesco order :D. Its perfectly fine and matches the kitchen anyway. Unfortunately, said tradesmen also appear to have had the stiff garage brush, a step ladder and the hosepipe :(
  • Verbatim
    Verbatim Posts: 4,830 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Ask for the stuff back!!