Are you in the closet? Poll results

Poll ran between 25 Sept - 01 Oct 07. Are you in the closet?

When you save money, get a bargain, or cut the cost, do you proudly boast about it to all and sundry, or do you keep quiet, sorting your cash on the side so you can pretend to be carefree about cash?

Which of these is closest to your attitude?
A. Proud to be a MoneySaver. I boast to all and sundry 40% (1176 votes)
B. I'm only out to close friends. I tell a few but keep it quiet to most 21% (609 votes)
C. On money yes, on bargains no. I boast about good credit cards, I keep quiet about buying cheap stuff 2% (46 votes)
D. On bargains yes, on money no. I boast about bargain buys but not my finances 30% (888 votes)
E. I'm not a real MoneySaver. I don't do it often enough to boast about 5% (150 votes)
F. I'm a MoneySpender. I'm just starting out, too soon to say 4% (105 votes)

This vote has ended, but you can still discuss it below.

Thanks to everybody that voted :)

threadbanner.gif
Could you do with a Money Makeover?

Follow MSE on other Social Media:
MSE Facebook, MSE Twitter, MSE Deals Twitter, Instagram
Join the MSE Forum
Get the Free MoneySavingExpert Money Tips E-mail
Report inappropriate posts: click the report button
Point out a rate/product change
Flag a news story: [email protected]

Replies

• My family and friends know I shop for 'everyday' bargains but I do keep quiet about birthday/xmas gifts - not only do I NEVER pay full price but what they get depends on what vouchers I received over the year from survey sites/pigsback etc.

:cool:
  • I always buy everything as cheaply as I can, I always advise others to do the same, I also look for the best value financial products and tell others to do the same. I guess I'm proud to be a moneysaver.
    If you don't like what I say slap me around with a large trout and PM me to tell me why.

If you do like it please hit the thanks button.