IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Mystery CCJ from CEL - Advice please

Options
124»

Comments

• iwontpay
    Options
    I had a very similar situation as per the thread. I still do not know what the infraction is. I’ve followed all the steps above and have a set a side hearing in Jan 2019. I'm starting to get nervous as I read the forums and felt like a lawyer and now I’m realising I’m no lawyer! Post has followed from Gladstones noting my updated address and they have sent the £250 ccj fee onto a new debt agency who want me to respond within 14 days (and they have added another £75 charge)

question 1 is; On the court letter it mentions evidence. I sent my witness statement along with the form. Will the court keep that for the hearing or do I need to resubmit it or bring it along ? I have no experience and the letter makes it unclear. All it says is that evidence must have the hearing date and time or could be thrown out

2. what should I do about the debt agency letter - should I follow this now;
    I have in the past attempted to contact Gladstone’s without reply.
    “A SAR is free. Ask for (as a minimum):

- ALL photos taken
    - a close up of the signs on the day in question
    - evidence that they have paid a debt collector, if they are trying to add £60 per PCN (they can't do that but will if YOU let them)
    - all letters/emails sent and received, including any appeal correspondence earlier
    - if the car park was Pay and Display, ALWAYS ALWAYS ask for a PDT machine record from that day, of payments made (VRNs can be partially redacted but insist on getting this and follow it up if they refuse). You want the PDT machine record if it;s an PDT machine car park.