PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

The sewing thread

Options

Comments

• fuddle
    fuddle Posts: 6,823 Forumite
    Options
    It looks like you have an extra IMG on the code loocyloo. Maybe go back in and remove the one at the end of each picture? I'm no expert though. Hope you can suss it soon because I would love to see! :D
  • maryb
    maryb Posts: 4,661 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    Options
    It looks great and you've got that hem curve beautifully even on both sides
    It doesn't matter if you are a glass half full or half empty sort of person. Keep it topped up! Cheers!
  • Cheapskate
    Cheapskate Posts: 1,757 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary Photogenic First Post
    Options
    I've just stumbled onto this thread, and so glad I did - thank you, kittie!! I've done little bits of sewing over the years, but not very recently. I have a decent machine, could do with a long run to get it going as it's not been used for a few years. I have a new table that's 8 feet by nearly 4 feet, so need some tablecloths and napkins for a start, and would like to make some new curtains for our bay window - that will take yards of fabric!!

I'd also like to start making clothes for myself and the littlies, maybe a shirt or two for DH, but that will be a little while ahead. If I get time, I will try the tote bag challenge!