New Roundabout Trend

Options
Just wondering if anyone else has observed a new trend which seems to be emerging. I've been driving for over 20 years but have only recently had experience of this.

On my 15 minute journey home from work I pass over two large roundabouts with 60MPH speed limits. It's likely at both roundabouts that users will encounter a short queue of 1 or 2 cars.

On pretty much every occasion, someone will decide that they can't possibly wait in the 1 or 2 car queue on the left and will use the right hand lane to turn left around the roundabout whilst indicating left.

I'm quite frustrated with how impatient people are becoming these days. There never seem to be any police around and there are so many people who are just outright rude, incompetent or dangerous.

Comments

• neilmcl
    neilmcl Posts: 19,460 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Can you google streetview these roundabouts?
  • Strider590
    Strider590 Posts: 11,874 Forumite
    Options
    I find the opposite problem........
    https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@52.4925904,-1.8896003,3a,78.8y,63.17h,72.98t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1s9_RmYHSus7zpl2Rof07QQQ!2e0!7i13312!8i6656

People using lane 1 here to go straight over, when lane 1 is left only and lane 2 is left/straight.
    “I may not agree with you, but I will defend to the death your right to make an a** of yourself.”

<><><><><><><><><<><><><><><><><><><><><><> Don't forget to like and subscribe \/ \/ \/
  • Marvel1
    Marvel1 Posts: 7,172 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Strider590 wrote: »
    I find the opposite problem........
    https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@52.4925904,-1.8896003,3a,78.8y,63.17h,72.98t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1s9_RmYHSus7zpl2Rof07QQQ!2e0!7i13312!8i6656

People using lane 1 here to go straight over, when lane 1 is left only and lane 2 is left/straight.

This happened me to, lucky for my quick reflex in braking, I need a dashcam.
  • knightstyle