Is There Anyway To Stop Company's From Profiting From Your Social Media?

Options
I've done the block thing but we all know there are very easy ways to get around this on Twitter, so is there anything else I can do?

Thanks
It's TicketyBoo To Be TickTwo!

Comments

• BlueBella
    BlueBella Posts: 10,371 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Sorry for sounding dim, as I am not very technical, but how do companies profit from you using social media?
    :TA big thanks to all who post and sprinkling lucky dust to all who enter :smileyhea
  • TickTwo
    TickTwo Posts: 3,926 Forumite
    Options
    copy & pate from my social media accounts to their websites
  • BlueBella
    Options
    Oh I see - is there a site that does this? If they do, I don't think there is much you can do because if you block them, they could use another account to view your feed. Unfortunately Twitter isn't like Facebook and you can open xxx amounts of Twitter accounts!
    :TA big thanks to all who post and sprinkling lucky dust to all who enter :smileyhea
  • TickTwo
    Options
    That's what I thought too :( was just wondering if anyone knew of something that worked so many laws protect company's but little for people
  • BlueBella
    Options
    True - maybe someone may know and answer your question on here x
  • jaibaby
    jaibaby Posts: 4,001 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Copy & paste what from your profile?

I don't get how they profit from you :o
    Thanks to all posters :A
  • TickTwo
    Options
    I can't say more without revealing who they are, they then could sue me though it would do them no good because I have no money so would probably end up in prison because company's have lots of laws protecting them
  • Mr.Generous
    Mr.Generous Posts: 3,379 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options