IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Too late to appeal? Parking Eye Court Claim

Options

Comments

• Carthesis
    Carthesis Posts: 565 Forumite
    Options
    My apologies - when I've come back to this I've just realised I misread this and thought you were at post-PPC appeal rather than already at LBCCC stage.

I'll bow out of any more input as I have no experience of County Court claims, but I'd echo what everyone else has said that, given the circumstances, there is absolutely no harm whatsoever in writing to PE and making the offer of a reduced fee to settle if you'd prefer to avoid the stress of court. If absolutely nothing else, it shows your willingness to mitigate costs and avoid a claim which will waste the time of a court, which can only be in your favour should it go so far.
  • Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,410 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    fedupex wrote: »
    Coupon-mad you're a total star, thank you! Very considerate of you to provide the email address and subject heading for PE alongside all that other advice. I have just acknowledged the claim on MCOL and stated my intent to defend, buying myself a further 14 days. I will ask my ex whether he'd rather we make an offer or go for the full defence, (£15 each would be manageable if they were to accept an offer of £30). If they won't accept an offer I'm fully prepared to go to court alongside him even if I have to be wheeled in there!

It's your ex who must be doing this as the parking ticket was issued to him as was the court claim. Have you acknowledged in his name or your own name?