We’d like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum.

This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are – or become – political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING: Hello Forumites! In order to help keep the Forum a useful, safe and friendly place for our users, discussions around non-MoneySaving matters are not permitted per the Forum rules. While we understand that mentioning house prices may sometimes be relevant to a user's specific MoneySaving situation, we ask that you please avoid veering into broad, general debates about the market, the economy and politics, as these can unfortunately lead to abusive or hateful behaviour. Threads that are found to have derailed into wider discussions may be removed. Users who repeatedly disregard this may have their Forum account banned. Please also avoid posting personally identifiable information, including links to your own online property listing which may reveal your address. Thank you for your understanding.
📨 Have you signed up to the Forum's new Email Digest yet? Get a selection of trending threads sent straight to your inbox daily, weekly or monthly!

MagicRentals https://www.magicrentals.com/ Scam warning

A friend of mine has just been scammed out of cash deposit. You send money to this rental agent as the 'landlord' is overseas, but the promised keys and contract never appear...

http://www.magicrentals.com/
http://www.magicrentals.co.uk/london

Hope this saves someone!
Craftster.com is eating all my free time!

Comments

  • hazyjo
    hazyjo Posts: 15,476 Forumite
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    It's a common scam - similar things usually found on gumtree.


    Thanks.




    Jx
    2024 wins: *must start comping again!*
  • Cakeguts
    Cakeguts Posts: 7,627 Forumite
    Sixth Anniversary 1,000 Posts Name Dropper
    You can usually tell if it is a scam because the prices seem to be very good value compared to other sites.
  • marksoton
    marksoton Posts: 17,516 Forumite
    Cakeguts wrote: »
    You can usually tell if it is a scam because the prices seem to be very good value compared to other sites.

    I thought this. £180 per night for zone 1 next to Hyde Park in a private apartment is fantasy land. Especially at this time of year.
This discussion has been closed.
Meet your Ambassadors

🚀 Getting Started

Hi new member!

Our Getting Started Guide will help you get the most out of the Forum

Categories

  • All Categories
  • 354.8K Banking & Borrowing
  • 254.5K Reduce Debt & Boost Income
  • 455.6K Spending & Discounts
  • 247.6K Work, Benefits & Business
  • 604.6K Mortgages, Homes & Bills
  • 178.6K Life & Family
  • 262.2K Travel & Transport
  • 1.5M Hobbies & Leisure
  • 16.1K Discuss & Feedback
  • 37.7K Read-Only Boards

Is this how you want to be seen?

We see you are using a default avatar. It takes only a few seconds to pick a picture.