When was your last win?

Options
Mine was 7th December. I'd only been comping for a year at that point but had 5 wins which seemed about 'right'. But nothing for nearly 6 months now. I know you can't win them all but something this year would be nice!

When was your last? Is it quieter than usual for you too?

Comments

• dizzyc
    dizzyc Posts: 202 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    Options
    My last win was the end of February....I'm not worried though, I've been comping for many years and quite often go for several months without a win - but I only tend to enter bigger comps (anything over £200 in value). Last year I had one win in January then nothing until November but my prize value last year was over 5k.

So I keep doing my hobby whenever I have some free time, and I have a positive attitude - I know that one day I will win something again!
  • Blueyez
    Blueyez Posts: 2,983 Forumite
    edited 18 May 2016 at 7:53PM
    Options
    This year has really been slow. my last win was last week-a loaf of GF bread! only one 'big' win so far this year, last month £250 shoetique vouchers-new shoes for summer was something me and my mum really needed so it was a great win. I did get a few good ones last year, only one was pricy but they were all well received. It's a great hobby, can seem a little tedious when no wins come in for months but the surprises are worth it((I took a break recently from comping and had three wins during it).

Keep comping, a good prize may be coming your way soon. (seven months 'till advents!;))
    2018 wins-12wins
  • cagsd
    cagsd Posts: 7,625 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post I won, I won, I won!
    Options
    I've had a terrible year so far in 2016: A £1 box of Maltesers in January, and a Thorntons easter egg worth about £3 in March, that's my grand total for the year!