IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Parking Eye help required!

Options
Hi newbie here.

Back on 13th November (yes a Friday!) I had to rush to a Hospital as my son had been run over (he's fine thank goodness). Anyway, I paid my parking (an hour as I'd no idea how long I was going to be there and the Mrs had already been there for 2 hours). When my time was up I went and moved the car. So far no harm done. Well, on the 25th I got an PCN from parking eye showing my vehicle being tagged in at 18:52 and out at 19:59. Basically the PCN stated that it was a private car park and that those parking without a permit or authorisation will incur a charge.
Well, my first thought was that they had somehow overlooked the fact I'd bought a ticket or because it was due to a slight overstay (this was mainly due to the fact I had to re-log an expired credit card that was already on file, plus a bit of time to actually get back in the car and leave).
I looked up some info on the MSE site (not enough, read on) and proceeded to download a template rejecting their charge on the grounds of the alleged contravention did not occur, also enclosing a copy of the credit card transaction (unfortunately I used the word "I" a number of times in the first letter basically confirming I was the driver).
A week or so ago I got an appeal rejection letter just saying I have not provided sufficient evidence I was authorised to park In the car park!