Baby steps to mortgage freedom for beanielou.

Options

Comments

• beanielou
    beanielou Posts: 90,434 Ambassador
    Academoney Grad I'm a Volunteer Ambassador Mortgage-free Glee! Name Dropper
    Options
    Lois_E wrote: »
    Thank you. :)
    Does nam-myoho-tenge-kyo mean something, or are they just syllables to help you detach your mind, or something like that? (Sorry not very clued up about Buddhism, I'm afraid.)
    Yes,NYRK has a meaning.
    Nam- meaning ‘to dedicate one’s life’
    Myoho-the Mystic Law
    Renge- the lotus flower
    Kyo - meaning ‘sutra’.

Basically chanting NYRK is likened to a happiness making machine.
    I have been chanting for 17 years now and it has changed my life.
    It helps me deal with with life’s challenges :)
    Anything else just ask.
    I am a Forum Ambassador and I support the Forum Team on Mortgage Free Wannabe & Local Money Saving Scotland & Disability Money Matters. If you need any help on those boards, do let me know.Please note that Ambassadors are not moderators. Any post you spot in breach of the Forum Rules should be reported via the report button , or by emailing forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com. All views are my own & not the official line of Money Saving Expert.

Lou~ Debt free Wanabe No 55 DF 03/14.**Credit card debt free 30/06/10~** MFW. Finally mortgage free O2/ 2021****
    "A large income is the best recipe for happiness I ever heard of" Jane Austen in Mansfield Park.

***Fall down seven times,stand up eight*** ~~Japanese proverb.
    ***Keep plodding*** Out of debt, out of danger. ***Be the difference.***
    One debt remaining. Home improvement loan.
  • beanielou
    Options
    Slept really well last night.
    The stronger painkillers & the muscle relaxants knocked me out.
    A bit of a struggle this morning coming to!!
    My spasm has eased off a wee bit but still not great.
    It is awould like but she is coming to see the new s it is.

Money still tight.