Sending email to multiple addresses - help please!

Options
I'm sure this is a much repeated question but I'd be grateful for a simple answer, nevertheless.

I've just become the minuting secretary for a society and will need to send the same email to each member (c40 of them) on a regular basis. This is something I've never done before. How do I go about it?

For clarity, my email account is on outlook.com.

Comments

• agrinnall
    agrinnall Posts: 23,344 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    If outlook.com allows you to then setting up a distribution group is probably the easiest way. I haven't done it myself but this post suggests it's possible:

http://www.entrecomputer.com/blog/?p=250
  • Sue.D.Nim
    Sue.D.Nim Posts: 27 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    Options
    Hi, you should set these people up as a group in outlook.com

Click the down arrow next to 'outlook.com' in the top left.

Choose 'People'

Along the top, click the down arrow next to 'new'

Choose 'New group'

Add everyone

You should then be able to send emails to this group
  • Farway
    Farway Posts: 13,325 Forumite
    Homepage Hero First Post Name Dropper Photogenic
    Options
    Be sure to select the BCC [blind courtesy copy] option if there is one, this prevent the recipients mail address being splashed to spammers far & wide
    Eight out of ten owners who expressed a preference said their cats preferred other peoples gardens
  • yangptangkipperbang
    Options
    Farway wrote: »
    Be sure to select the BCC [blind [STRIKE]courtesy[/STRIKE] copy] option if there is one, this prevent the recipients mail address being splashed to spammers far & wide

.........carbon.....
  • macman
    macman Posts: 53,098 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options