Depressed, had enough of work. What is the best way to deal with this?

Options
I have been working at a big household company for nearly 21 months now and I am sick off the place and I want to leave.

I have been off with depression since febuary and I have been sending in sick notes in that time. I am still not well to get back into work and my manager keeps on pushing me to get back into work. I have been off sick due to losing a friend and bulling from a member of staff, which was only dealt with a talking to. I had phone the company's confidential line.to complain about the member of staff who was bullying me.

I want to file a grevience with them and potential discrimination filed due to their lack of understanding, however, I have only worked for them for 21 months, should I wait until I have been employed for 2 years?

I am due in work tommorrow and I can't stand going in, I am not well yet I will get there but I am not 100% there. I have 7 weeks holiday untaken yet what ever happens, I am dismissed, I leave, will I get my 7 week unbooked holiday?

thanks

Comments

• bluenoseam
    bluenoseam Posts: 4,612 Forumite
    Options
    21 months I'm surprised they haven't started proceedings to have you terminated due to ill health! If you leave you'll be paid for holiday accrued although 7 weeks does sound like an awful lot! But here's a word of warning, you've been there 21 months, you can be sacked for no reason whatsoever - so be warned, they may decide to do that.
    Retired member - fed up with the general tone of the place.
  • purpleshoes_2
    purpleshoes_2 Posts: 2,653 Forumite
    Options
    You can raise a grievance at any time. Its a tribunal claim you cant lodge (for certain issues, some you dont need to be employed for 2 years) in most cases until youve been there two years.
  • KiKi
    KiKi Posts: 5,377 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    edited 27 June 2014 at 10:27PM
    Options
    decoo wrote: »