New Post Advanced Search

Parking eye - county court claim

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Parking Tickets, Fines & Parking
44 replies 11.7K views

Replies

• zzzLazyDaisyzzzLazyDaisy Forumite
    12.5K posts
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Watch out as PE have form for refusing to accept the driver's details and misquoting POFA 2012 as saying that you can only identify the driver within 28 days of receiving the PCN. That is complete cobblers. If you get a letter like that come back immediately.

Daisy
    I'm a retired employment solicitor. Hopefully some of my comments might be useful, but they are only my opinion and not intended as legal advice.
  • Watch out as PE have form for refusing to accept the driver's details and misquoting POFA 2012 as saying that you can only identify the driver within 28 days of receiving the PCN. That is complete cobblers. If you get a letter like that come back immediately.

Daisy

True, they did this to me. I had to write back a second time quoting legislation and oh, all of a sudden, they transferred the ticket!

That formed part of my complaint to BPA, DVLA and the retailer.
    This is my *anonymous* account on MSE Forums - I post under a different username normally.
  • hoohoohoohoo Forumite
    1.7K posts
    PE have massive form for misquoting everything. They are known to lie about just about everything. At one point they were saying that POPLA would not let them submit an appeal after a court case started. That was proven to be false. The defendant wrote to POPLA and got written confirmation that as long as the operator provided a valid POPLA code, POPLA would consider the appeal.
    Dedicated to driving up standards in parking
  • E34M5E34M5 Forumite
    20 posts
    Thanks guys, got the letters off today 1st class. I saw the follow up letter and have prepared it just in case for a quick response. I am off on my hols soon so I hope I get a reply from them quickly.
  • edited 18 October 2013 at 8:49PM