Good luck to all those starting a new school in September.

My son is starting Secondary school next week.
It's a mix of excitement and nervousness for him (and for Mum and Dad, too :o)
But I know that he'll be OK.
He has a few friends and familiar faces starting at the same time.

So to him and all the others starting a new School - Good Luck :cool::money:

Comments

• marisco_2
    marisco_2 Posts: 4,261 Forumite
    edited 30 August 2013 at 1:28PM
    I hope your son settles quickly at his new school and really enjoys it. It is a bit of an adjustment but in no time I am sure he will be fine. I work as a teacher in a junior school, and was just sat here wondering how all our old year 6s are feeling about starting their secondary schools next week, when I saw your thread.

We are back on Wednesday and our new little year 3s join us. It will be the normal mix of excitement, along side feeling nervous and a little apprehensive, kids and parents alike. I am working in year 4 this year, but will sneak out and watch all the lovely scenes of photos being taken and parents looking so proud as their kids start a whole new adventure :)
    The best day of your life is the one on which you decide your life is your own, no apologies or excuses. No one to lean on, rely on or blame. The gift is yours - it is an amazing journey - and you alone are responsible for the quality of it. This is the day your life really begins.
  • square_bear
    square_bear Posts: 3,865 Forumite
    Photogenic First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Thanks.:)
    I'm sure he'll be ok.
    He is quite confident with strangers and does mix quite well.
  • kjmtidea
    kjmtidea Posts: 1,372 Forumite
    My eldest starts grammar school on Thursday, he is quite excited, I'm trying to hide my nerves. I know he will love it though so hopefully he will settle in quickly.
    Slimming World - 3 stone 8 1/2lbs in 7 months and now at target :j
  • square_bear