🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions, or submit your suggestions via this form. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

Renting after reposession (I knew I would be back!)

Options
2»

Comments

• Richard_S
    Richard_S Posts: 4,432 Forumite
    Options
    This is a bit off the beaten track, but as a newbie I have been reading lots of interesting threads.

I am not surprised that there are posters who feel that people deliberately get like this/in this situation. i myself have to hold up my hands and say that yes, I did by a new top when i couldnt afford it, or shopped at Sainsburys instead of Nettos, or drew out cash from my credit card for a night down the pub. I realise that the logistics mean that if i go BR then its passed on to other customers ultimately. But I have to say the pain and anguish and humiliation that i am going through now, plus losing our home is certainly punishment enough. And I have not even filed for BR yet.

I wish, I wish, I wish that I had not been so ignorant and careless with my spending. But it was never ever my intention to deliberately not pay it back. I always thought that when we did 8 months work for another company that we would be paid and we could pay off our debts. Unfortunately they liquidated and we were left. Nothing to do with illness....although the debt has contributed to my poor mental state at times.

Anyway - just a little mini-rant... :-)

Be careful about getting drawn into these arguments NME; not yet at least :D.