Small Claims Court guide

Comments

• Crazy_Jamie
    Crazy_Jamie Posts: 2,246 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Hm71 wrote: »
    Sorry newbie here,
    I am in the small claims process and have been granted permission to resubmit the particulars of my case.
    Now I'm not sure if that means I have to fill in a new n1 form or if their is a different form.
    Any help would be appreciated.
    It depends what the order actually says. Chances are you've been granted permission to file an Amended Claim Form and/or Particulars of Claim. If that is the case you can find what the CPR says about amendments here, though it is reasonably limited. Essentially you are resubmitting the same document(s) again, but with amendments. Whilst it is a good idea to show what amendments have been made, unless the court has ordered you to do it in a particular way it is up to you whether you show the amendments or not.
    "MIND IF I USE YOUR PHONE? IF WORD GETS OUT THAT
    I'M MISSING FIVE HUNDRED GIRLS WILL KILL THEMSELVES."
  • I am in the process of making a small claim online (£70) and I know that I have to pay a £25 fee up front but the online page says if I settle out of court I will not be refunded my £25 claim fee. Maybe it is just the way the form is worded but I thought the defendant had to pay my claim fee if I won.
  • Crazy_Jamie
    Crazy_Jamie Posts: 2,246 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    I am in the process of making a small claim online (£70) and I know that I have to pay a £25 fee up front but the online page says if I settle out of court I will not be refunded my £25 claim fee. Maybe it is just the way the form is worded but I thought the defendant had to pay my claim fee if I won.
    Generally speaking, yes. But the point is that that fee comes from the other side, not from the Court. Hence the Court saying that it won't refund the fee even if the case settles.