IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

POPLA Decisions

Options

Comments

• pustit
    pustit Posts: 237 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    365 days since Aaron was active on here.
  • Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,363 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    pustit wrote: »
    365 days since Aaron was active on here.

Who's this for please?
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • Andr0n1cus
    Options
    Just won my registered keeper appeal to POPLA (vs MET Parking - McDonalds). The driver of my vehicle was yet another victim of the shameless "drive thru/failure to validate ticket" scam. Simple non-POFA case. Received the standard notification from POPLA advising me that "MET Parking Services have told us they do not wish to contest the Appeal. This means that your Appeal is successful and you do not need to pay the parking charge."
    Cheers for all your help on here. Much appreciated.
  • Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,363 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    Received the standard notification from POPLA advising me that "MET Parking Services have told us [STRIKE]they do not wish to contest the Appeal[/STRIKE] they were trying to scam you, but you called them out.....
    Fixed that for you.