DMP & Mutual Support Thread - Part 9

Options

Comments

• Mossop01
    Mossop01 Posts: 203 Forumite
    Options
    Hi murphy, im sure someone more knowledge than me will be able to advise, im just starting out ony dmp journey but good luck
    LBM Dec 2012 total debt 33,889 :eek:dmp started March 2013 DFD Dec 2024
    Nov 2015 balance £22,679 going in the right direction!!
    Onwards n upwards!:T
  • Fatbottomgirl
    Options
    Hi Murphy I hope someone can give you some advice soon. I'm new to all this so still learning. Good luck.

I was just wondering if any of you have any experience of trying to claim bank charges from Barclays? We have what they call a Reserve on our account which allows us to go beyond our overdraft but we are charged £22 every 5 days for this.

I thought I might give it a go and see if I could claim any of this, even if we got a small amount and they used it to pay off some of my overdraft
    £27461.40 in Debt :(, Start DMP on 1/03/13. Debt free June 2016_party_
  • Julie67
    Julie67 Posts: 2,362 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Hi,

Has anyone had any experience with Eon. Just had a letter from debt collection company on behalf of Eon (I suspect they are still Eon) saying they are going to take me to court if its not paid in full. When I rang and explained about the DMP he had all the notes and correspondence from Eon, funny that, saying Eon were not prepared to accept the payment of £5 per month as it would take longer than 12 months to clear the debt.
    When I explained this was all we could currently afford, he said I suggest you carry on making these payments, when I asked if they would confirm their acceptance he said no, and Eon would decide whether to take the matter further!
    So blooming frustrating:mad:
    Started Self Managed DMP 10th May 2017.
    Working hard to get rid of our debt.
  • Find_The_Real
    Options
    Hello Murphy