Bore da! Croeso i Stoptober!

in Wales
6 replies 1.7K views
I am a Newbie. I am Welsh. Challenge for Stoptober.
1. Write down all spending done at McDonalds, KFC, Burger King, Pizza Hut and Domino's for one week.
2.Following 3 weeks of the month reduce this outgoing by half. e.g. 1st week spend £20 next week aim for £10 next week £5 last week £2.50.

Confession time don't think I am able to do this in reality but just wondered what others think of the idea. Feedback good or bad welcome and yes I'm eating a McDonalds writing this lol.

Tesco Credit Card £250 £25 DD 0% for next 10 months.

Barclaycard Initial £241.45 0% for next 7 mths.
Your parents choose your beginning....
.... you get to choose the ending.

Replies

• had one bacon breakfast meal last month with a coffee from mr mcs nothing the month before am i out of control . (not used the others in over a year )
    :cool: hard as nails on the internet . wimp in the real world :cool:
  • moleratmolerat Forumite
    26.9K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    Forumite
    £0 + £0 + £0 + £0 + £0 = £0
    Wk 1 £0 / 2 = £0
    Wk 2 £0 / 2 = £0
    Wk 3 £0 / 2 = £0

Total saved =£0

Trying to figure out how this will save me money :o
  • greenface wrote: »
    had one bacon breakfast meal last month with a coffee from mr mcs nothing the month before am i out of control . (not used the others in over a year )
    Bacon bun meal quite low in cals and reasonable price, I don't like the fat on it though. Just brought this subject up as I'm not in control.

• molerat wrote: »
    £0 + £0 + £0 + £0 + £0 = £0
    Wk 1 £0 / 2 = £0
    Wk 2 £0 / 2 = £0
    Wk 3 £0 / 2 = £0

Total saved =£0

Trying to figure out how this will save me money :o

Obviously you're not a fast food addict like moi

• wrigglywriggly Forumite
    362 Posts