Written permission from Landlord

Options
Please help - landlord permission letter.

My private landlord has given his permission that I can use my rented flat for my business as a sole trader. I asked that he give me permission in writing and he has said that would be fine, but I would need to write it up. This is my first time as a sole trader and I've also not been a tenant for long. If you could reassure me that I've go the wording right I would be so grateful.

I, (landlord) give permission that (tenant) can operate as a sole trader of handmade jewellery and fashion accessories from (premises I rent).

The property will not receive any paying guests and all business transactions will be conducted either online or off the premises.

Signed (landlord) Date

In my tenancy agreement it says under tenants obligations: Not to carry on in the Property any trade profession or business or receive paying guests or exhibit advertisement so as to be visible from the exterior of the Property or use the Property for any other purpose other than a private residence for the Tenant.

My concern about what I've mocked up is that a) it doesn't sound very official and b) I'm worried that I might not have covered all of the ground that the permission might need to cover. Don't want this to come up at some later day and cause difficulties.

I realise it's not a very pressing matter, any response of constructive criticism greatly appreciated.

Comments

• PlutoinCapricorn
    Options
    I prefer 'clients' or 'customers' to 'paying guests'.

What about deliveries and storage: will there be large amounts?
    Who having known the diamond will concern himself with glass?

Rudyard Kipling

• PlutoinCapricorn
    Options