Rock of ages tickets - huge price differences HELP! Good place to buy tickets from...

I am looking to buy myself and hubby tickets to see rock of ages in London for our wedding anniversary in December.

I have just been on last minute.com and the tickets range from £20 each to nearly £100! And you cannot pick your seats either.

Whilst I want to save money, will the £20 seats be an absolute terrible view/very restricted view? As the amount of difference sounds ridiculous.

Is there any other site similar to last minute, where I can actually pick my seats myself, have tried the theatre (shaftesbury) site direct, but it keeps crashing.

I'm new to the theatre thing, though have seen plenty of concerts and comedians live, I have always been able to pick my seats.

Thank you.

Comments

• I bought these tickets for £20 from last min we were in the upper stalls cant remember what they called them it was a good view and didnt spoil the show even though we were further back. by the way its fantastic Justin lee collins and shane ward and the rest of the cast were excellent!!
  • loulou123
    loulou123 Posts: 1,183 Forumite
    Thank you - glad to hear you can get good seats in the cheaper price range!

As I can't really justify paying £200 for tickets for 2 of us, but as its our wedding anniversary don't want to be disappointed either.
  • Hi,

We also go the 20 quid tickets were also in the upper stalls, I was worried too cos it said there may be restricted view, I looked round and couldn't see any seats that had a restricted view. Great show though cheesy but such fun.
  • kt21
    kt21 Posts: 745 Forumite
    I went with a friend a couple of months ago, went on a Friday night (though it was mid way through olympics) we bought the cheapest £20 tkts and got upgraded to the dress circle, great seats :) also been in the cheaper seats at this thetare and they are fine
  • Faith177
    Faith177 Posts: 2,927
    First Anniversary First Post
    Forumite